Slap Like Now!

I have played bass out of necessity for my albums since I play every part on everything. I never tried to play slap bass but always thought it would be cool but had no idea how to play like that and never took the time to try to learn. Well the other day I decided to give it a try and looked up a tutorial on youtube. I went through a tutorial video with the bass unplugged so I couldn’t really tell what it would sound like. Today I finally got my bass hooked up and tried it out. I like it and the funny thing is it almost sounds like drums and bass when you do it rite.So here is my first attempt. I have a ways to go but it is pretty fun. With some practice I think I’ll enjoy doing more Bass on my tracks. Slap Like Now!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.